How to contact us: 

 Repeaters:

We operate two open repeaters: 146.66 MHz. and 442.70 MHz. Our HF station is located at the Emergency Communications Center near downtown Garland and includes facilities for communications on HF, VHF, and UHF amateur radio frequencies as well as packet. Please read the K5QHD repeater guidelines prior to using the repeaters.

GARC  Officers for 2017:

Joe DeVincentis, K08V – President (president@k5qhd.org)
Perry Nettles, KF5SMU – Vice President (vp@k5qhd.org)
Robert Geraldon, N5REG – Secretary (secretary@k5qhd.org)
Lowell Allen, KD5RFD – Treasurer (treasurer@k5qhd.org)
Ralph Brown, K5WRB – Communications Officer (communications@k5qhd.org)
John Abbott, KF5FWK – Education Officer (education@k5qhd.org)
Don Murry, W9VE – Arclite Editor (newsletter@k5qhd.org)
Contact the Entire Board: board@k5qhd.org
 
Other club contacts you may want to reach include:
Bob Jones, W5BJ – Trustee (trustee@k5qhd.org)
Andrew Hunt, KG5HGD – Webmaster (webmaster@k5qhd.org)

 Mailing Address:

map to meeting location Garland Amateur Radio Club
Emergency Communications Center
1027-B Austin Street
Garland, TX 75040-5608
K5QHD@arrl.net

Voice Mail:

For current information, you can check our voice mail at (972) 272-4499 or contact a member of the board.